Your account
Pilgrim Book 2: The Lord's Prayer (Pack of 6)
Pilgrim Book 2: The Lord's Prayer (Pack of 6)

Pilgrim Book 2: The Lord's Prayer (Pack of 6)

  • Free UK delivery for orders of £10 or more
  • Order by 2pm for same day dispatch (weekdays only)
  • Click & Collect service also available (select this option in the checkout process)
Not in Stock. More copies on the way. Typically dispatched in 5 working days
Retail price:  £30.00
Your price:

This pack contains six copies of the book at a saving of £5.94 (17%) on the individual RRP. Pilgrim is a major new teaching and discipleship resource from the Church of England. It will help enquirers and new Christians explore what it means to travel through life with Jesus Christ. A Christian course for the twenty-first century, Pilgrim offers an approach of participation, not persuasion. Enquirers are encouraged to practice the ancient disciplines of biblical reflection and prayer, exploring key texts that have helped people since the earliest days of the Christian faith. Believing that the Christian faith is primarily about relationship, Pilgrim aims to lay a foundation for a lifetime of learning more about God's love revealed in Jesus Christ and what it means to be his disciple. Assuming little or no knowledge of the Christian faith, Pilgrim can be used at any point on the journey of discipleship and by every tradition in the Church of England. Pilgrim is made up of two parts: Follow and Grow. Each consists of four short courses and a leaders' guide. Follow introduces the Christian faith for complete beginners, while Grow aims to develop a deeper level of discipleship in those who have turned to Christ. Each short course contains six-sessions, supported by online audio-visual resources. All sessions combine a simple framework prayer, reflection on the Bible in the lectio divina style, an article by a modern writer, and time for questions and reflection. The second book in the Follow Stage explores one of the greatest Christian treasures, the Lord's Prayer. Also available as a single book or in a pack of 25 copies.
ISBN: 9780715144237
Church House Publishing
Product Code: 10046266
Multiple Copy Pack
Release Date: 12.09.2014
Write a review for this product


You must be logged in add a product review.